The beginning

Hello All,

I am starting this blog as a foray into reflective teaching as I will have my first substantial teaching experience beginning this August. I am halfway through the MA/TESOL program at Monterey Institute of International Studies in Monterey, CA and in many of our classes we have talked about reflective teaching so I thought a blog might be a good environment to explore that idea a bit. I’m also curious to see how it works into the idea of developing a community of practice.

I’ll probably keep this fairly restricted as to availability at first, but as I gain more confidence and feel that there may be call for a broader field of interest I may open it up a bit more. For now it will hopefully be a repository for the variety of experiences I have as well as hopefully a place to examine and develop lessons learned. Whatever the case, I hope it may prove helpful and I’ll look forward to any feedback.

Ciao for now but welcome to the journey…

Leave a Reply

